Tech

How can I Delete my Facebook Page?

A Facebook page is different from your Facebook profile, also known as your Facebook account. our Facebook profile page is your personal account. This is where you see your news feed, containing pictures of friends and family, and create posts about your life and feelings. Your profile is all about you and connecting with friends and family. Facebook pages are created for marketing purposes: Businesses, groups, and individuals can promote themselves and interact with customers or fans. There are two types of Facebook pages (Facebook User Page, Facebook Business Page)  you may want to delete.

The first is a Facebook business page, and the second is for communities and public figures. These community and public figure pages can be used for teams and clubs, or, when used for celebrities, they are known as “Facebook fan pages.” You can delete Facebook pages both on a computer and on a mobile app. Once a Facebook page is deleted, it can never be recovered. If you’re sure you want to delete your FB Page you follow these steps. But just make sure that you’re an admin of the Page you’re trying to delete. Otherwise, you won’t see the delete option on a Facebook Page.

Related Facebook Error: How to unlock Facebook account

Only admins can delete a Facebook page. Here is a step-by-step guide both classic and new Facebook users can follow to delete a Facebook page using a computer. Facebook, is one of the most popular social media apps used by millions of people worldwide. The platform allows its users to share their photos, videos, views, and information with others on their profiles and pages. However, if you’ve created multiple pages for your business or have an old page that’s no longer in use, you can simply delete it from the Facebook server.

Common Steps classic Facebook users can follow:

  • Log into your Facebook account
  • From your News Feed, click Pages in the left menu.
  • Go to your Page.
  • On the new page click Settings in the top right.
  • From General, click Remove Page.
  • Click Delete [Page name].
  • At last, click Delete Page and

Keep in mind that your Page won’t be permanently deleted until 14 days have passed. In that period, if you have a change of mind then you can cancel your Page deletion.

Here is a step-by-step guide you can follow to cancel page deletion using new and classic Facebook.

Steps to cancel page deletion using new Facebook

  • Log into your Facebook account
  • Next, go to your Page within 14 days of scheduling to delete your Page
  • Click on the Page Settings option, present in the bottom left
  • From the given options, click Cancel Deletion at the top of your Page
  • Click Confirm and then

An easy and efficient note of steps has been mentioned above on how to delete Facebook page. In addition, steps have been mentioned concerning both browsers and mobile apps depending on the users and their platforms for using Facebook. And if you are still confused to resolve the problem then you can contact Facebook’s customer service number to get instant help.

Author Related Post you should Read: How to change the name of your Facebook Page

Related Articles

Check Also
Close
Back to top button